Heart Touching Love Letter

loveSome theological issues (mainly, though not exclusively, regarding the role and extent of the authority of the Bishop of Rome) divide them from their counterparts of similar traditions that are not in communion with Rome. Accordingly, they admit members of such churches to the Eucharist and the other sacraments only in the circumstances indicated in canon law. The term Eastern Catholic Churches refers to 22 of the 23 autonomous particular Churches in communion with the Bishop of Rome. (Every diocese is a particular Church, but not an autonomous one in the sense in which the word is applied to these 22 Churches.) They follow different Eastern Christian liturgical traditions: Alexandrian, Antiochian, Armenian, Byzantine and Chaldean.